Calendar / CLE / Events

Administration Department

David Blaner
Executive Director
412-402-6601
dblaner@acba.org

Mr. Blaner is responsible for the overall operation of the ACBA and ACBF. He is responsible for initiating and maintaining relationships with the legal community that the bar serves, including the judicial community. He directs ACBA activities and plans for future growth. He also oversees the financial condition of the organizations.

 

David Leonard
Assistant Executive Director
412-402-6630
dleonard@acba.org

Mr. Leonard is responsible for overseeing the finance department and accounting functions for the ACBA and ACBF.

 

Diane McMillen
Assistant Executive Director
412-402-6604
dmcmillen@acba.org

Ms. McMillen is responsible for overseeing the finance department and accounting functions for the ACBA and ACBF.

 

Marlene Ellis
Events Director
412-402-6611
mellis@acba.org

Ms. Ellis ensures the proper maintenance of the calendar of events for the ACBA and its related entities. She handles instructions for room setup and meal delivery for regularly scheduled Committee and Section meetings, and she handles all details for every special event hosted by the bar.

 

Jann Dalton
Administrative Assistant
412-402-6602
jdalton@acba.org

Ms. Dalton provides support services to the executive director. She handles his calendar, arranges meetings, handles correspondence, prepares back-up board agendas, and manages inventory and supply orders.


Juli Marhefka
Human Resources Coordinator
412-402-6621
jmarhefka@acba.org

Ms. Marhefka is responsible for assisting in the administration of various employee benefits, leave scheduling, and performance appraisals. She assists in the upkeep of personnel handbooks, job descriptions, and the computerized employee database system.


Russell Hart
Messenger/Print Shop Clerk
412-402-6688
rhart@acba.org

Mr. Hart handles deliveries between buildings and makes hand deliveries. He cleans meeting rooms and ensures that they are properly set up for meetings. Mr. Hart handles the mail and the food and beverage inventory at the Koppers Building.


Dorie Rancatore
Messenger
412-402-6704
drancatore@acba.org

Ms. Rancatore handles deliveries between buildings and makes hand deliveries. She cleans meeting rooms and ensures that they are properly set up for meetings. Ms. Rancatore assists in the management of inventory at the Conference Center.